Town of East Hampton
Long Island, NY


Establish Emergency Preparedness Task Force and Appoint Members


Department:Town BoardSponsors:Councilwoman Sylvia Overby


  1. Printout


WHEREAS, the onset of severe storms such as Super Storm Sandy, both during hurricane season and the winter snow storm months, have increased community concerns for Emergency Preparedness prior to and post-storm damage; and

WHEREAS, the Emergency Preparedness Task Force will be created with a group of local volunteers, working in cooperation with East Hampton Town officials and working under the supervision of the Coordinator of Emergency Services shall serve to insure that all East Hampton Town residents have the information and support they need to adequately prepare for all weather-related emergencies through community outreach; and

WHEREAS, the Emergency Preparedness Task Force will have no fewer than 7 (seven) and no more than 11 (eleven) members; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, the Town Board hereby approves the creation of the Emergency Preparedness Task Force, and the following persons as members:

Sue Avedon
Catherine Casey
Christine Granitsch
Ilissa Mayer
Irving Hirschberg
Kay Hutton
Ana Nunez
Loring Bolger
Rona Klopman
Sheila Rogers
Ex Officio: Bruce Bates

Meeting History

Aug 1, 2013 7:00 PM Video East Hampton Town Board Regular Meeting
MOVER:Sylvia Overby, Councilwoman
SECONDER:Peter Van Scoyoc, Councilman
AYES:Peter Van Scoyoc, Theresa K. Quigley, Dominick J. Stanzione, Sylvia Overby
ABSENT:William J. Wilkinson