East Hampton Town Board              Carole Brennan

              159 Pantigo Road              Telephone:

              East Hampton, NY  11937


East Hampton Town Board meeting of July 10, 2018
East Hampton, New York



I.              Call to Order

10:00 AM Meeting called to order on July 10, 2018 at Montauk Firehouse, 12 Flamingo Avenue, Montauk, NY.


Attendee Name





Councilwoman Kathee Burke-Gonzalez





Councilman David Lys





Councilwoman Sylvia Overby





Councilman Jeffrey Bragman





Supervisor Peter Van Scoyoc





II.              Public Portion

III.              Topics

A.              RFP Boat Fueling at Town Docks - David Browne, Ed Michels

B.              Social Media and Whistleblower Policies - Kathleen Rood, Charlene Kagel

C.              Tesla Charging Stations - Sylvia Overby

D.              Possible Lease of Airport Property - Jeff Bragman

E.              Waive Dump Fees for Friends of Georgica Pond - Jeff Bragman

F.              Airport Landing Limitations Based on Weight and Pavement Strength - Jeff Bragman

G.              Alberts Landing Groin, Fresh Pond Bulkhead - Supervisor Van Scoyoc

IV.              Liaison Reports

V.              Resolutions



RESOLUTION:              2018-833

CATEGORY:                            Committees

SPONSORED BY:             

DEPARTMENT:              Supervisor

Appoint Members Montauk Beach Preservation Committee


Whereas, beach erosion along the ocean shore of the Town is an ongoing concern; and


Whereas, there is a need to plan for restoration and preservation of the beach in Montauk's downtown area, and to its east and west; and


Whereas, the Army Corps of Engineers Fire Island to Montauk Point Reformulation Plan is expected to call for beach replenishment with sand in the downtown area, though the plan, known as FIMP, has not been finalized, nor a final timetable established; and


Whereas, the Town desires to explore the option of creating a beach erosion control tax district in Montauk, which could provide the funding for beach projects such as enhancing the Army Corps' work, and the process, impact, and procedure of creating such a tax district needs to be researched; therefore be it


Resolved that the following members be and are hereby appointed to the Montauk Beach Preservation Committee: Paul Monte, Ed Braun, Laura Tooman, Steve Kalimnios, Priscilla Dunne, Laraine Creegan, Tom Herrmann, George Filopoulos, and Norman Edwards, as well as town staff Kim Shaw and Marguerite Wolffsohn.

VI.              Executive Session - CPF, Litigation